fb icon outlook icon bb icon w icon

ACC Foundation

ACC Foundation

Changing Lives, Building Futures, Giving the Gift of Education

The ACC Foundation, established in 1982, supports the College and its students financially through scholarships, program improvements, technological advancements, staff development, and capital expansion. As a non-profit, tax-exempt organization governed by a board of community leaders, the ACC Foundation has helped hundreds of individuals realize the gift of education.

A college education is a gift many have achieved, providing tangible and intangible benefits for a lifetime. Not everyone is fortunate enough to enjoy this gift, however. That is why the ACC Foundation was originally established.

The financial support provided comes from the generosity of individuals and organizations who believe in the mission of Alpena Community College and the ACC Foundation. We encourage you to consider joining us in our effort to give the gift of education.

Alpena Community College Foundation Board of Trustees

Roger Bauer Jim Boldrey Nancy Coombs Ken Dragiewicz
Roger Bauer James D. Boldrey Nancy L. Coombs
Vice President 
Ken Dragiewicz
Teresa Duncan Susan Fitzpatrick Scott Foerstner Rich Gilles
Teresa Duncan Susan Fitzpatrick
Scott Foerstner Rich Gilles
Beach Hall Jackie Krawczak Dennis Krutlin  Suzii LaMarre-LaCross
Beach Hall Jackie Krawczak Dennis Kruttlin Suzii LaMarre-LaCross
Mary Lappan Max Lindsay Don Macmaster Augie Matuzak
Mary L. Lappan Max Lindsay Dr. Donald MacMaster August Matuzak
 Elaine Orr    
 Elaine Orr       
Emeritus Trustees In Memoriam    

James E. Arbuckle
Ann Burton
Lisa M. Dietlin
Elbridge Dunckel
Stephen H. Fletcher
Cindy Gabara
Terri Grulke
Stephen D. Hier
Avis Hinks
Charles R. Ingle
Dr. Olin H. Joynton
Craig Kus
James C. Masters
Chris McCoy
Barbara J. McDougall
David Nadolsky
Hal Neiman
Roger M. Phillips
Richard A. Spencer
Harry H. Whiteley
Lynn Wilson

Robert Bonczyk
Hazel Crittenden
Ann H. Crow
Robert M. Granum
Kim Thompson
George W. Wilson



ACC Foundation Officers     
Brenda Herman  Lyn Kowalewsky  Barb Szczesniak 
Executive Director