989.356.9021

fb icon outlook icon bb icon w icon

Men's Basketball

2019-2020 Lumberjack Basketball

Mens Basketball 2019

2019-2020 Basketball Roster

NUMBER NAME POSITION HEIGHT WEIGHT YEAR HOMETOWN/HIGH SCHOOL
1 Cleveland Baker Guard  5'10 140 FR Topinabee/Inland Lakes
2 Haydn Goebel Forward/Guard  6'4 210 FR Hillman/Alpena
3 Logan Guenther Forward 6'5 220 SO Cheboygan/Cheboygan
4 Garett Miller Guard 6'2 175 SO Lake Leelanau/Leland
5 Billy Moran Forward  6'6 185 SO Onaway/Onaway
21 Tylor Ross Guard 6'0 175 SO Fairview, MI
23 Steeve Nicolas Forward  6'5 190 FR Port St. Lucie, FL/Treasure Coast
24 D'Angelo Bodiford Forward  6'3 215 FR Saginaw/Arthur Hill
30 Curtis Corbin Forward/Center  6'5 280 FR Bellaire/Bellaire
33 Chris DeRocher Guard/Forward  6'6 195 FR Ossineke/Alpena
42 Travis Woodward Forward/Center  6'9 270 FR Romeo/Romeo
44 Isaac Hogsett Guard 6'3 190 SO Kokomo, IN/Homeschool 
53 Austin Brain Forward/Center  6'9 315 FR Brisbane, Australia/Brisbane Boys College


2019-2020 Basketball Schedule

*Home Games listed in bold

Saturday October 12 at Delta College Jamboree 10:00 AM  
Saturday November 2 at Mid Michigan Community College 3:00 PM L - 64-86
Friday November 8 at KVCC Tournament
vs. Kalamazoo Valley Community College
7:00 PM L - 75-100
Saturday November 9 at KVCC Tournament
vs. Lake Michigan Community College
1:00 PM L - 56-72
Monday November 18 at Lake Superior State University 7:30 PM L - 89-95 
Saturday November 23 Glen Oaks Community College 3:00 PM L - 64-86 
Monday November 25 at Bay College 7:30 PM L - 67-90 
Tuesday December 3 Mid-Michigan Community College 7:30 PM L - 61-82 
Saturday December 7 at Muskegon Community College 3:00 PM  
Saturday January 4 Wayne County Community College 7:30 PM  
Wednesday January 8 at Oakland Community College 7:30 PM  
Saturday January 11 Bay College 7:30 PM  
Wednesday January 15 at Henry Ford College 7:30 PM  
Saturday January 18 Mott Community College 7:30 PM  
Wednesday January 22 Schoolcraft College 7:30 PM  
Saturday January 25 at Delta College 3:00 PM  
Monday January 27 at St. Clair County Community College 7:30 PM  
Wednesday January 29 Macomb Community College 7:30 PM  
Saturday February 1 at Wayne County Community College 3:00 PM  
Monday February 3 Lake Superior State University 7:30 PM  
Wednesday February 5 Oakland Community College 7:30 PM  
Wednesday February 12 Henry Ford College
*Hoops for Hope Pink Game
5:30 PM  
Saturday February 15 at Mott Community College 3:00 PM  
Wednesday February 19 at Schoolcraft College 7:30 PM  
Saturday February 22 Delta College 7:30 PM  
Monday February 24 St. Clair County Community College 7:30 PM  
Wednesday February 26 at Macomb Community College 7:30 PM  




Lumberjack-Basketball-Logo-web

Head Coach: Mark Jacobs
989.358.7350
Mark Jacobs

Assistant Coach: Bobby Allen

Assistant Coach: Andy Marwede 

Athletic Director: Cindy DeRocher
Athletic Trainer: Maria Lindahl

 




basketball players cheering in the stands at a volleyball gamebasketball players warming up at practicebasketball players stretching before practice
2019 freshman men basketball playersbasketball team running in a line2019 sophomore men basketball players
basketball players hanging out during the summerbasketball players playing cornholecoach jacobs playing cornhole with basketball players